UW Directory

Contact Information

Friday Harbor Laboratories
620 University Road
Friday Harbor, WA 98250
206-543-1484 or 360-378-2165

General inquiry: fhl@uw.edu
Course inquiry: fhladmin@uw.edu
Research and Facilities inquiry: fhlfac@uw.edu
Whiteley Center inquiry: hrwctr@uw.edu

Caretakers: Mike and Michelle Herko 360-298-0220 (cell)

Administration Resident Scientists FHL Advisory Committee
Staff Postdoctoral Fellows FHL Executive Committee
Graduate Students FHL Advancement Board

Administration

Megan Dethier
Interim Director
 206-616-0764 mdethier@uw.edu
Darlene Feikema
Temporary Administrator
 206-616-0708 dfeikema@uw.edu

Resident Scientists

Robert Andersen raa48@uw.edu Trish Morse mpmorse@uw.edu
Emily Carrington ecarring@uw.edu Dennis Willows dwillows@uw.edu
Megan Dethier mdethier@uw.edu Lynn Riddiford lmr@uw.edu
David Duggins dduggins@uw.edu Ken Sebens sebens@uw.edu
Victoria Foe vicfoe@uw.edu Craig Staude staude@uw.edu
Carolyn Friedman carolynf@uw.edu Richard Strathmann rrstrath@uw.edu
Deborah A. Giles giles7@gmail.com Adam Summers fishguy@uw.edu
H. Gary Greene greene@mlml.calstate.edu Billie Swalla bjswalla@uw.edu
Danny Grunbaum random@uw.edu  Jim Truman trumanj@janelia.hhmi.org
Jason Hodin larvador@uw.edu Pedro Verdugo verdugo@uw.edu
Terrie Klinger tklinger@uw.edu Sandy Wyllie-Echeverria zmseed@uw.edu
Claudia Mills cemills@uw.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Sebastian Kruppert sebastian.kruppert@rub.de
Kirk Sato knsato@uw.edu
Hilary Hayford hayford@uw.edu

Staff

Rachel Anderson Assoc. Director for Advancement 206-616-0760 rachelea@uw.edu
Laurie Spaulding Food Service Manager 206-616-0698 spauldla@uw.edu
Megan Connelly Food Service Supervisor 206-616-0698 meganc22@uw.edu
Kathy Cowell Whiteley Center Coordinator 206-616-0752 cowelk@uw.edu
Dylan Crosby IT Manager 206-616-0704 dylanfhl@uw.edu
Fred Ellis Maintenance Supervisor 206-616-0756 ellisf@uw.edu
Mike & Michelle Herko Caretakers 360-378-3482 herko@uw.edu
Bernadette Holthuis Program Coordinator 206-221-4098 holthuis@uw.edu
Pema Kitaeff Dive Safety Officer 206-543-0876 pema@uw.edu
Kristy Kull Boat Safety Officer 206-543-0876 kjkull@uw.edu
Stacy Markman Student Coordinator 206-616-0753 fhladmin@uw.edu
Peggy Combs Scientific Stores Attendant 206-616-0697 fhlstock@uw.edu
Maureen Nolan Librarian 206-685-2126 nolan@uw.edu
Jeannie Meredith Library Assistant
Jenny Roberts K-12 Program fhlk12@uw.edu
Alisa Schoultz Budget Fiscal Analyst fhlfin@uw.edu
Natasha Warmenhoven Fiscal Specialist 206-616-6004 nw34@uw.edu
Derek Smith Marine Operations 808-348-7342 maritime@uw.edu
Craig Staude FHL Synoptic Collection Curator 206-543-1484 staude@uw.edu
Lee Ann Walch Custodian Supervisor walchl@uw.edu
Stephanie Zamora Housing Coordinator 206-616-0702 fhlfac@uw.edu

Graduate Students

Karly Cohen kecohen@uw.edu Kayla Hall kchall18@uw.edu
Lyda Harris lyharris@uw.edu Sasha Seroy  sseroy@uw.edu

FHL Advisory Committee

Beth Brainerd brainerd@brown.edu Miles Logsdon mlog@u.washington.edu
Megan Dethier mdethier@uw.edu Rachel Merz rmerz1@swarthmore.edu
Matt Kolmann kolmann@uw.edu Bruno Pernet bruno.pernet@csulb.edu
Carolyn Friedman carolynf@uw.edu Chris Wells christopher.wells.23@gmail.com

FHL Executive Committee

Emily Carrington ecarring@uw.edu Terrie Klinger klinger@uw.edu
Megan Dethier mdethier@uw.edu Adam Summers fishguy@uw.edu
David Duggins dduggins@uw.edu Billie Swalla bjswalla@uw.edu
Carolyn Friedman carolynf@u.washington.edu Ken Sebens sebens@uw.edu
Danny Grunbaum random@uw.edu

 

Back to Top