UW Directory

Contact Information

Friday Harbor Laboratories
620 University Road
Friday Harbor, WA 98250
206-543-1484 or 360-378-2165

General inquiry: fhl@uw.edu
Course inquiry: fhladmin@uw.edu
Research and Facilities inquiry: fhlfac@uw.edu
Whiteley Center inquiry: hrwctr@uw.edu

Caretakers: Mike and Michelle Herko 360-298-0220 (cell)

Administration Resident Scientists FHL Advisory Committee
Staff Postdoctoral Fellows FHL Executive Committee
Graduate Students FHL Advancement Board

Administration

Billie J. Swalla
Director
206-616-0764 bjswalla@uw.edu
Megan Dethier
Associate Director for
Academics and the Environment
206-543-8096 mdethier@uw.edu
Jeffrey Bronstein
Campus Administrator
 206-616-0708 jabronst@uw.edu

Resident Scientists

Robert Andersen raa48@uw.edu Trish Morse mpmorse@uw.edu
Emily Carrington ecarring@uw.edu Garrett Odell odellgm@uw.edu
Megan Dethier mdethier@uw.edu Lynn Riddiford riddifordl@janelia.hhmi.org
David Duggins  dduggins@uw.edu Ken Sebens  sebens@uw.edu
Victoria Foe  vicfoe@uw.edu Craig Staude   staude@uw.edu
Carolyn Friedman  carolynf@uw.edu Richard Strathmann rrstrath@uw.edu
Deborah A. Giles  giles7@gmail.com Adam Summers  fishguy@uw.edu
 H. Gary Greene greene@mlml.calstate.edu Billie Swalla  bjswalla@uw.edu
Danny Grunbaum  random@uw.edu  Jim Truman  trumanj@janelia.hhmi.org
Jason Hodin  larvador@uw.edu Pedro Verdugo   verdugo@uw.edu
Terrie Klinger  tklinger@uw.edu Dennis Willows  dwillows@u.washington.edu
 Claudia Mills cemills@uw.edu  Sandy Wyllie-Echeverria  zmseed@uw.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Katie Dobkowski  kdobkows@uw.edu
Mackenzie Gerringer mgerring@uw.edu
Hilary Hayford hayford@uw.edu
 Brent Hughes  bbhughes@ucsc.edu 

Staff

Rachel Anderson Advancement Coordinator 206-616-0760 rachelea@uw.edu
Megan Connelly Food Service Supervisor 206-616-0698 meganc22@uw.edu
Kathy Cowell Whiteley Center Coordinator 206-616-0752 cowelk@uw.edu
Dylan Crosby IT Manager 206-616-0704 dylanfhl@uw.edu
 Fred Ellis Maintenance Supervisor 206-616-0756 ellisf@uw.edu
Rebecca Guenther Ocean Acidification Lab Manager  beccajo@u.washington.edu
Mike & Michelle Herko Caretakers 360-378-3482  herko@uw.edu
Bernadette Holthuis Program Coordinator 206-221-4098  holthuis@uw.edu
Pema Kitaeff Dive Safety Officer 206-543-0876  pema@uw.edu
Kristy Kull Boat Safety Officer 206-543-0876  kjkull@uw.edu
Stacy Markman Student Coordinator 206-616-0753  fhladmin@uw.edu
Jeannie Meredith Scientific Stores Attendant 206-616-0697  fhlstock@uw.edu
Library Assistant 206-616-0758
Maureen Nolan Librarian 206-685-2126  nolan@uw.edu
Jenny Roberts K-12 Program  fhlk12@uw.edu
Alisa Schoultz Budget Fiscal Analyst fhlfin@uw.edu
Derek Smith Marine Operations 808-348-7342 maritime@uw.edu
Laurie Spaulding Food Service Manager 206-616-0698  spauldla@uw.edu
Craig Staude FHL Synoptic Collection Curator 206-543-1484  staude@uw.edu
Aimee Urata Fiscal Specialist 206-616-0699  urataa@uw.edu
Lee Ann Walch Custodian Supervisor  walchl@uw.edu
Stephanie Zamora Interim Housing Coordinator fhlfac@uw.edu

Graduate Students

Zander Fodor zebinini@gmail.com Will King wking2@uw.edu
Matt George  mgeorge@uw.edu Alex Lowe  alowe700@uw.edu
Lyda Harris  lyharris@uw.edu Derek Smith  benthos@uw.edu
Jaquan Horton   jmhorton@uw.edu Chris Wells  cdwells@uw.edu

FHL Advisory Committee

Beth Brainerd brainerd@brown.edu Miles Logsdon mlog@u.washington.edu
Megan Dethier mdethier@uw.edu Rachel Merz rmerz1@swarthmore.edu
Matt Kolmann kolmann@uw.edu Bruno Pernet bruno.pernet@csulb.edu
Carolyn Friedman carolynf@uw.edu Chris Wells christopher.wells.23@gmail.com

FHL Executive Committee

Emily Carrington ecarring@uw.edu Terrie Klinger klinger@uw.edu
Megan Dethier mdethier@uw.edu Adam Summers fishguy@uw.edu
David Duggins dduggins@uw.edu Billie Swalla bjswalla@uw.edu
Carolyn Friedman carolynf@u.washington.edu Ken Sebens sebens@uw.edu
Danny Grunbaum random@uw.edu

 

Back to Top