Celebrating 20 years!

A cross-section of successful leaders serve on the FHL Advancement Board. The approximately 40-member Board works with the Director of FHL to promote excellence in marine science education and research by assuring continued support for FHL through prioritization guidance, outreach efforts, and funding campaigns, thus strengthening the work, identity, recognition and distinctive international character of Friday Harbor Labs as part of the University of Washington College of the Environment. The Board meets the first Saturday in May and October and for Focus Committee meetings throughout the year.

Advancement Board Members

William Calvin
Cathryn Campbell
Katherine Graubard
Charles Greene
Drew Harvell
Carolyn Haugen
Michael Honey
Mimi Koehl
Alvin Kwiram
Gretchen Lambert
Jeffrey Levinton
Laura Long
Robbie Macfarlane
Florence McAlary
Chita Miller
Trish Morse
Lesley Nilsson
Joann Otto
Donald Peek
Lynn Riddiford
Véronique Robigou
Gordon Robilliard
Kevin Schofield
Alex Shapiro
Richard Strathmann
Megumi Strathmann
Jim Truman
Rick Vosburgh
George Willoughby
Dennis Willows

Back to Top